The AARO Racing Forum

Home of the American Automobile Racing Organization
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog in
Log in
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
 Forum Index
Latest topics

Display results as :
Rechercher Advanced Search
Who is online?
In total there are 3 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests


Most users ever online was 69 on Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:25 pm
We have 112 registered users
The newest registered user is coolcokekid22

Our users have posted a total of 43453 messages in 2792 subjects
Top posters
7 (7737)
Jesse Pizzajarvi (4123)
DLeck6211 (3616)
Its Webzic (3205)
Tanrar (2917)
VincentGiac426 (2364)
VerizonGuy12 (1985)
kensethfan (1905)
Tyson Lautenschlager (1658)
Jrod (1642)

Share | 

 LT Motorsports Unveil Drivers/Cars for 2011 AARO Season

Go down 
Racing Legend

Posts : 297
Join date : 2009-07-11
Age : 28
Location : Lawrence, MA

PostSubject: LT Motorsports Unveil Drivers/Cars for 2011 AARO Season   Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:16 am

Today was a huge day for LT Motorsports. After competing in the 2011 AAA Shootout at Livonia, Louis Tellez took a drive into the metro Detroit area to the Cobo Convention Center for the unveiling of his team's 2011 AARO Amp Energy Racing Series and Aflac Yung Guns cars.

Cars Located Here

After two seasons with the white and blue of Walmart, AT&T takes over as the primary sponsor of the #12 Chevy Impala for the 2011 season. This is not the first go-around for Tellez and the Atlanta-based phone company, back in 2009, AT&T was on the Aflac Yung Guns car that Tellez fielded, but left after a disappointing season. Of course, little did AT&T know that the desicion would backfire in a big way as during that off-season, they went to the #15 of Stephen Knight for the 2010 AERS season, but never made their debut after Knight missed the Daytona opener (which Tellez won) and then later was suspended from AARO for drinking.

Tellez's teammate, Shawn Donnelly, also has a new look for 2011. Donnely is ditching the Energy Drinks to grab some buds, and I don't mean people. Budweiser comes onboard for the #28 car this season. Much like AT&T's dilemma, The Anheuser-Busch branded beer had to find a new driver and team as the team they were with last season has been suspended from AARO as well. The negotiations between Bud and LTM were done privately and very low-key as both sides had agreed to wait until Tellez turned 21 to get a deal done.

There'll be a new face behind the wheel of LTM's #17 Chevy in the Aflac Yung Guns... meet Rookie Driver Michael Ross. Ross has been one of several developmental drivers in LTM's stable and has caught the eye of Louis Tellez so much that he decided it was time for him to show what he's got for the the AARO audience. Ross' previous experience in racing was in late models and modifieds on the local racing circuit in the northeast.

LT Motorsports will definitely be a team to watch for this season. They Impressed many with the season they had last year, nearly winning the Aflac Yung Guns Title and Tellez finishing in the Top 10 in points. Now the team looks to improve on their successful sophomore season and look to contend for wins and the title in both series.
Back to top Go down
LT Motorsports Unveil Drivers/Cars for 2011 AARO Season
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The AARO Racing Forum :: American Automobile Racing Organization :: AARO AMP Energy Racing Series (AERS) :: Prospects-
Jump to: